Home | Meetings | Finance | Mayor & Councillors | Policies & Procedures | Pershore Youth Council | Latest News | Newsletter | Contact
About Pershore

Town HallPershore is a rural market town in Worcestershire in the District of Wychavon and was the first in Worcestershire to be awarded as a Quality Council. Pershore has a population of approximately 8,500 with 3,600 households. The Town Council has been in existence since 1974 and is made up of fifteen councillors representing two wards. The Chairman of the Council, elected annually, is the Town Mayor. Click here to find out more about your Mayor and Councillors.

It is located in the east of the County, on the banks of the River Avon, approximately 9 miles from Worcester and seven miles from Evesham. It is on the edge of the Vale of Evesham, renowned for its market gardens and is home to the famous Pershore Plum. For more information about the town, what to see and events in the area, visit the Tourism web site on www.visitpershore.co.uk

Pershore Town Council
In a three tier local authority system (Worcestershire County Council, Wychavon District Council and Pershore Town Council), responsibilities are divided. The Town Council is responsible for:


Further Information